Finalists announced in Muscogee Co. spelling bee -, GA News Weather & Sports

Finalists announced in Muscogee Co. spelling bee

COLUMBUS, GA - Forty-seven finalists from elementary and middle schools across the district and their supporters participated in the 2010 Muscogee County School District Annual Spelling Bee.

1st Place
Asia Scurry
(8th grade)
Rothschild Middle School
(Received a dictionary/ thesaurus, and a trophy)

2nd Place
Faith Odutola
(7th grade)
Richards Middle School
(Trophy Recipient)

3rd Place
Vineeth Harish
(4th grade)
Britt David Magnet Academy
(Trophy Recipient)

A complete list of school winners is listed below:

Allen Elementary
Jessica DeMarco-Jacobson

Arnold Middle
Daniel Dominquez

Baker Middle
Brandi Williams

Benning Hills Elementary
Kierra Daughtry

Blackmon Road Middle
Andrew Young

Blanchard Elementary
Cayla Harding

Brewer Elementary
DaShaundra Fluellen

Britt David Magnet Academy
Vineeth Harish

Clubview Elementary
Pavel Pivarshev

Cusseta Road Elementary
Tatyana Stephens

Davis Elementary
Royale Lampley

Dawson Elementary
Shaianna Pagan

Dimon Elementary
Jatoria Thompson

Double Churches Elementary
Hunter Jones

Double Churches Middle
Kailon Thompson

Downtown Elementary
Anastasia Daniels

Eagle Ridge Elementary
Chloe Strickland

East Columbus Magnet
Walter Boze

Eddy Middle
Devonte Streeter

Edgewood Elementary
Kailon Walton

Forrest Road Elementary
Akira Battle

Fort Middle
Austin Watson

Fox Elementary
Matthew Williams

Gentian Elementary
Andres Tompson

Georgetown Elementary
Belle-Jolie Force

Hannan Elementary
Suren Mahadeo

Johnson Elementary
Karizma Hill

Key Elementary
Raul Pedrozo

lonnie Jackson Academy
Jasmynne Maine

Marshall Middle
Daviauna Morrell

Martin Luther King Elementary
Senisa Wilkerson

Mathews Elementary
David Pharis

Midland Academy
Dana Hart

Midland Middle
Taylor Ford

Muscogee Elementary
Quintavion Cowell

North Columbus Elementary
A.J. Yerkes

Reese Road Elementary
Delray Stephens

Richards Middle
Faith Odutola

Rigdon Road Elementary
Tabejah Shelton

River Road Elementary
Michael Roberts

Rothschild Middle
Asia Scurry

St. Marys Elementary
Nyla Graham

South Columbus Elementary
Unique Henry

Veterans Memorial Middle
Danielle Lorentz

Waddell Elementary
Jessica Gensheimer

Wesley Heights Elementary
Larry South

Wynnton Elementary
Gabriel Robledo

Source: Muscogee County School District

Powered by Frankly