Ft. Benning to hold Range Hall of Fame Induction

Press Release 

FORT BENNING, GA. – The Ranger Training Brigade and the 75th Ranger Regiment will conduct the 2010 Ranger Hall of Fame induction ceremony at 1 p.m., July 9 in the Bill Heard Theater at the RiverCenter in Columbus.  This event is open to the public.

The following Rangers will be inducted: Retired Gen. Joseph T. Palastra, retired Lt. Gens. Jared L. Bates and Carmen J. Cavezza, retired Maj. Gen. James T. Jackson, retired Chief Warrant Officer Gary I. O'Neal, retired Command Sgts. Maj. John R. Edmunds, Joseph R. Gagnon, Michael A. Kelso and James E. Voyles, retired Sgt. Maj. Al Brashier, retired 1st Sgts. William D. Block and Earl A. Singletary, former Pfc. Raymond Noel Dye and the Honorable Eugene R. Sullivan.

Since 1992, the Ranger Hall of Fame has recognized the contributions of America's most extraordinary Rangers.

  Inductees are selected impartially from Ranger units and associations representing each era of Ranger history.  They must have served in a Ranger unit during combat or have been a successful graduate of U. S. Army Ranger School.

  Each nominee is subjected to the scrutiny of a selection board to ensure the most extraordinary contributions are acknowledged.

The photos and citations of the individuals inducted will be preserved in the Ranger Hall of Fame located at the 4th Ranger Training Brigade headquarters, Building 5024.

Source: Fort Benning Office of Public Affairs