ESPN to broadcast Carver vs. LaGrange game - WTVM.com-Columbus, GA News Weather & Sports

ESPN to broadcast Carver vs. LaGrange game

COLUMBUS, GA (WTVM) – ESPN is coming to the Chattahoochee Valley.  Just as the "Worldwide Leader in Sports" prepares to broadcast it's live, on-location college football program "College GameDay" on Saturday at Auburn University, the network is also planning to cover a high school football game in the Valley Friday night. 

Carver High School and LaGrange High School, two of the best teams in the state of Georgia, square off at 7:00 p.m. ET on Friday night and it will be televised live on ESPN2 from Callaway Stadium in LaGrange.  The game features one of the best running backs in the nation, Carver's Isaiah Crowell.

Then, Saturday morning, ESPN's "College Gameday" will broadcast live from outside Jordan-Hare Stadium.  The show focuses on the best college football matchups around the country, with specific attention on the Clemson vs. Auburn game Saturday night.  The telecast will begin on ESPNU at 9:00 a.m. ET/8:00 a.m. CT and continue on ESPN from 10:00 a.m. ET/9:00 a.m. CT for two more hours.

This will be the sixth time "College Gameday" has visited Auburn in its 24 year existence.  The show last came to Auburn in September of 2008, when the Tigers hosted LSU.

Powered by Frankly