High School Football Award Winners

By Kristin Gold  - bio | email | Twitter

COLUMBUS, GA (WTVM) - Sportsvisions and In the Game High School Sports Magazine hosted their second annual Columbus Valley Area High School Football Awards Luncheon on Tuesday afternoon. The ceremony featured the best offensive and defensive players from 20 area schools as well as players deserving of awards based on their off the field performance.

Award Winners:

Dr. Delmar Edwards Foundation Citizenship Award: Brian Mansfield (Pacelli)

FCA Player of the Year: Jodece Smith (Carver)

Wendy's of Columbus Middle School Player of the Year: TaQuon Marshall (Harris County)

Sports Counseling and Educational Services Inc. Community Service Award: Brandon Baker (Northside)

Sportsvisions Profile in Courage Award: Coach Blair Harrison (Brookstone)

In the Game High School Sports Magazine Special Teams Player of the Year: Marquis Brown (Shaw)

Aflac Academic Player of the Year: Allecio Calagaris (Brookstone)

Hilton Garden Inn Coach of the Year: Coach Dell McGee (Carver)

Mediacom Defensive Player of the Year: Mike Davis (Carver)

Hughston Clinic Offensive Player of the Year: Isaiah Crowell (Carver)

©2010 WTVM. All rights reserved.