2011 SEC Football Schedules Released

By Web Staff – email

TUSCALOOSA, AL (WTVM) – The SEC officially released its 2011 composite football schedule Wednesday. The season begins on Thursday, September 1 when Kentucky meets Western Kentucky in Nashville.

The 2011 SEC Championship Game will be played on Saturday, December 3 at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta.


Western Kentucky vs. Kentucky

Kent State at Alabama
Missouri State at Arkansas
Utah State at Auburn
Florida Atlantic at Florida
Boise State vs. Georgia (Georgia Dome, Atlanta)
Oregon vs. LSU 
Brigham Young at Ole Miss
Mississippi State at Memphis
East Carolina vs. South Carolina
Montana at Tennessee
Elon at Vanderbilt

SEPT. 10
Mississippi State at Auburn
South Carolina at Georgia
Alabama at Penn State
New Mexico at Arkansas
UAB at Florida
Central Michigan at Kentucky
Northwestern State at LSU
Southern Illinois at Ole Miss
Cincinnati at Tennessee
Connecticut at Vanderbilt

SEPT. 15
LSU at Mississippi State

SEPT. 17
Tennessee at Florida
Ole Miss at Vanderbilt
North Texas at Alabama
Troy at Arkansas
Auburn at Clemson
Coastal Carolina at Georgia
Louisville at Kentucky
Navy at South Carolina

SEPT. 24
Arkansas at Alabama
Florida at Kentucky
Georgia at Ole Miss
Vanderbilt at South Carolina
Florida Atlantic at Auburn
LSU at West Virginia
Louisiana Tech at Mississippi State

OCT. 1
Alabama at Florida
Auburn at South Carolina
Mississippi State at Georgia
Kentucky at LSU
Texas A&M vs. Arkansas
Ole Miss at Fresno State
Buffalo at Tennessee

OCT. 8
Vanderbilt at Alabama
Auburn at Arkansas
Florida at LSU
Georgia at Tennessee
Kentucky at South Carolina
Mississippi State at UAB

OCT. 15
Alabama at Ole Miss
Florida at Auburn
Georgia at Vanderbilt
LSU at Tennessee
South Carolina at Mississippi State

OCT. 22
Tennessee at Alabama
Arkansas at Ole Miss
Auburn at LSU
Jacksonville State at Kentucky
Army at Vanderbilt

OCT. 29
Arkansas at Vanderbilt
Ole Miss at Auburn
Florida vs. Georgia (Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, Jacksonville)
Mississippi State at Kentucky
South Carolina at Tennessee

NOV. 5
LSU at Alabama
South Carolina at Arkansas
Vanderbilt at Florida
Ole Miss at Kentucky
New Mexico State at Georgia
Tennessee-Martin at Mississippi State
Middle Tennessee at Tennessee

NOV. 12
Alabama at Mississippi State
Tennessee at Arkansas
Auburn at Georgia
Florida at South Carolina
Kentucky at Vanderbilt
Western Kentucky at LSU
Louisiana Tech at Ole Miss

NOV. 19
Mississippi State at Arkansas
Kentucky at Georgia
LSU at Ole Miss
Vanderbilt at Tennessee
Georgia Southern at Alabama
Samford at Auburn
Furman at Florida
The Citadel at South Carolina

NOV. 25
Arkansas at LSU

NOV. 26
Alabama at Auburn
Tennessee at Kentucky
Ole Miss at Mississippi State
Florida State at Florida
Georgia at Georgia Tech
Clemson at South Carolina
Vanderbilt at Wake Forest

DEC. 3
SEC Championship Game (Georgia Dome, Atlanta)

Copyright 2011 WTVM. All rights reserved.