Cottonmouths Release Schedule - WTVM.com-Columbus, GA News Weather & Sports

Cottonmouths Release Schedule

COLUMBUS, Ga. - The Columbus Cottonmouths released their 2011-12 schedule on Friday, with one date change from the original schedule released by the SPHL last week. The schedule features 56 regular-season games, 28 each home and away.

The Snakes will open their 16th season with a pair of home games Friday and Saturday, Oct. 21 and 22 against the Pensacola Ice Flyers and the Mississippi Surge, respectively, at 7:30 p.m.

Columbus' home schedule features 23 weekend dates, with three Tuesdays, two Thursdays, 11 Fridays, eight Saturdays and four Sundays.

The Cottonmouths will face their in-state rival the Augusta RiverHawks nine times, the Fayetteville FireAntz, Knoxville Ice Bears and Mississippi Surge eight times, the Huntsville Havoc and Pensacola Ice Flyers seven times, the Louisiana IceGators five times and the Mississippi RiverKings four times during the regular season . 

All home games will be 7:30 p.m., with Sunday games at 4 p.m.

A complete schedule is listed below. The only change from the originally-released schedule is the home game scheduled for Tuesday, Feb. 7 against Huntsville has been moved to Tuesday, Jan. 10.

HOME:

Friday, Oct. 21 vs. Pensacola
Saturday, Oct. 22 vs. Mississippi Surge
Friday, Oct. 28 vs. Pensacola
Sunday, Nov. 6 vs. Fayetteville
Sunday, Nov. 13 vs. Fayetteville
Friday, Nov. 18 vs. Huntsville
Saturday, Nov. 19 vs. Pensacola
Tuesday, Nov. 22 vs. Knoxville
Friday, Nov. 25 vs. Huntsville
Friday, Dec. 2 vs. Pensacola
Saturday, Dec. 3 vs. Mississippi Surge
Saturday, Dec. 10 vs. Mississippi Surge
Thursday, Dec. 15 vs. Fayetteville
Tuesday, Dec. 27 vs. Fayetteville
Friday, Dec. 30 vs. Knoxville
Tuesday, Jan. 10 vs. Huntsville
Saturday, Jan. 21 vs. Knoxville
Sunday, Jan. 22 vs. Mississippi RiverKings
Friday, Jan. 26 vs. Louisiana
Saturday, Jan. 27 vs. Louisiana
Friday, Feb. 3 vs. Augusta
Friday, Feb. 10 vs. Knoxville
Saturday, Feb. 11 vs. Mississippi Surge
Sunday, Feb. 19 vs. Fayetteville
Friday, March 2 vs. Augusta
Friday, March 9 vs. Mississippi RiverKings
Saturday, March 10 vs. Augusta
Saturday, March 24 vs. Augusta

 

AWAY:

Saturday, Oct. 29 @ Mississippi Surge
Friday, Nov. 4 @ Augusta
Friday, Nov. 11 @ Mississippi RiverKings
Saturday, Nov. 12 @ Knoxville
Saturday, Nov. 26 @ Louisiana
Sunday, Nov. 27 @ Mississippi RiverKings
Friday, Dec. 9 @ Huntsville
Friday, Dec. 16 @ Mississippi Surge
Saturday, Dec. 17 @  Huntsville
Friday, Dec. 23 @ Pensacola
Monday, Dec. 26 @  Fayetteville
Saturday, Dec. 31 @ Augusta
Friday, Jan. 6 @ Louisiana
Saturday, Jan. 7 @ Louisiana
Saturday, Jan. 14 @ Huntsville
Friday, Jan. 20 @ Knoxville
Thursday, Feb. 2 @ Mississippi Surge
Saturday, Feb. 4 @ Knoxville
Friday, Feb. 17 @ Augusta
Friday, Feb. 24 @ Pensacola
Saturday, Feb. 25 @ Huntsville
Saturday, March 3 @ Augusta
Sunday, March 4 @ Fayetteville
Tuesday, March 13 @ Pensacola
Friday, March 16 @ Mississippi Surge
Saturday, March 17 @ Augusta
Thursday, March 22 @ Knoxville
Friday, March 23 @ Fayetteville

  • Local SportsSPORTSMore>>

  • One on one with Jake Bentley

    One on one with Jake Bentley

    Saturday, July 15 2017 7:02 PM EDT2017-07-15 23:02:52 GMT
    (Source: Paul Stockman/WTVM)(Source: Paul Stockman/WTVM)

    Former Opelika quarterback Jake Bentley enjoyed a lot of success his first year at South Carolina. WTVM caught up with him as he prepares to build on that success in his sophomore season.

    More >>

    Former Opelika quarterback Jake Bentley enjoyed a lot of success his first year at South Carolina. WTVM caught up with him as he prepares to build on that success in his sophomore season. Hear his thoughts on the upcoming season, former coach Brian Blackmon, and what it will take for South Carolina to take the next step and comp

    More >>
  • SEC Media Days 2017 underway

    SEC Media Days 2017 underway

    Thursday, July 13 2017 3:34 PM EDT2017-07-13 19:34:56 GMT
    (Source: WSFA)(Source: WSFA)

    Football season is right around the corner, but before teams take the field, they'll approach the stage for SEC Media Days. 

    More >>

    Football season is right around the corner, but before teams take the field, they'll approach the stage for SEC Media Days. 

    More >>
  • AL's Chris Sale, NL's Max Scherzer to start All-Star Game

    AL's Chris Sale, NL's Max Scherzer to start All-Star Game

    Monday, July 10 2017 2:27 PM EDT2017-07-10 18:27:54 GMT
    Tuesday, July 11 2017 2:31 AM EDT2017-07-11 06:31:20 GMT
    Chris Sale will become the first pitcher to make consecutive All-Star starts representing different teams, with the Boston ace opening Tuesday for the American League and Washington's Max Scherzer on the mound for...More >>
    Chris Sale will become the first pitcher to make consecutive All-Star starts representing different teams, with the Boston ace opening Tuesday for the American League and Washington's Max Scherzer on the mound for the National League.More >>
Powered by Frankly