12 Rangers selected for Ranger Hall of Fame

COLUMBUS, GA (WTVM) – Twelve Rangers will be inducted into the Ranger Hall of Fame at Legacy Hall in the RiverCenter for the Performing Arts this week.

The Ranger Hall of Fame inductees are:

  • Eldon A. Bargewell, Eufaula, Ala.
  • Donald C. Bowman, Columbus, Ga.
  • Gary E. Dolan, Farmingdale, N.Y.
  • Steven R. England, Fayetteville, N.C.
  • Sean T. Kelly, Phoenixville, Pa.
  • Paul R. Longrrear, Pine Mountain, Ga.
  • Keith M. Nightingale, Ojai, Calif.
  • Luis C. Palacios, Dahlonega, Ga.
  • Jim R. Pickering, Columbus, Ga.
  • Bonifacio M. Romo, Columbus, Ga.
  • Robert E. Spencer, Columbus, Ga.
  • Stanley Wawrzyniak, Newport, N.C.

The Hall of Fame was formed to honor American soldiers and their sacrifices. In order to be inducted, a Ranger must be a graduate of Ranger School and served in a combat Ranger unit. They must be deceased and separated from military service for at least three years.

Copyright 2011 WTVM. All rights reserved.