LSU - Texas A&M kickoff time on hold - WTVM.com-Columbus, GA News Weather & Sports

LSU - Texas A&M kickoff time on hold

Posted: Updated:

CBS Sports has decided to use a six-day option for its broadcast of Southeastern Conference football on Oct. 20 at 3:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. CT). The network will decide from South Carolina at Florida, Alabama at Tennessee or LSU at Texas A&M following this week's games.

ESPN will televise the two games not selected by CBS Sports for slots at noon ET (11 a.m. CT) and primetime (between 7 – 7:45 p.m. ET / 6 – 6:45 p.m. CT).

The SEC Network will feature the Auburn at Vanderbilt game at 12:21 a.m. ET (11:21 a.m. CT).

The Georgia at Kentucky game and Middle Tennessee at Mississippi State games will be at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT) on ESPN2, ESPNU or FSN. The selection of network will occur after this week's games.

  • Southeastern ConferenceMore>>

  • Hot Reads: Preseason nominees for the 2014 Chinstrap Awards

    Hot Reads: Preseason nominees for the 2014 Chinstrap Awards

    Thursday, August 28 2014 7:00 AM EDT2014-08-28 11:00:25 GMT
    Don't worry. We'll be a lot nicer to the players in the SEC than the Emmy voters were to Netflix. We kind of have to - it's highly unlikely an actor could power clean the equivalent of a human being.More >>
    Don't worry. We'll be a lot nicer to the players in the SEC than the Emmy voters were to Netflix. We kind of have to - it's highly unlikely an actor could power clean the equivalent of a human being.More >>
  • Heisman favorites are all chalk in 2014

    Heisman favorites are all chalk in 2014

    Wednesday, August 27 2014 9:18 PM EDT2014-08-28 01:18:10 GMT
    The Heisman Trophy has gone to a virtual unknown for the last few years - this list could prove that trend falls apart in 2014. More >>
    The Heisman Trophy has gone to a virtual unknown for the last few years - this list could prove that trend falls apart in 2014. More >>
  • Auburn, Oregon dealing with key injuries

    Auburn, Oregon dealing with key injuries

    Wednesday, August 27 2014 9:49 AM EDT2014-08-27 13:49:45 GMT
    By RALPH D. RUSSO AP College Football Writer Braxton Miller's season-ending shoulder injury has the potential to shake up the national title race, leaving a loaded Ohio State team without one...More >>
    By RALPH D. RUSSO AP College Football Writer Braxton Miller's season-ending shoulder injury has the potential to shake up the national title race, leaving a loaded Ohio State team without one of the...More >>
Powered by WorldNow

1909 Wynnton Road
Columbus, Ga. 31906

FCC Public File
publicfile@wtvm.com
706-494-5400
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and WTVM. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.