SEC announces game time for LSU - Ole Miss - WTVM.com-Columbus, GA News Weather & Sports

SEC announces game time for LSU - Ole Miss

Source: CBS Sports Source: CBS Sports
  • LSUMore>>

  • LSU football enjoys team outing at original T.J. Ribs restaurant

    LSU football enjoys team outing at original T.J. Ribs restaurant

    Tuesday, August 11 2015 9:37 PM EDT2015-08-12 01:37:12 GMT
    Tuesday, August 11 2015 10:06 PM EDT2015-08-12 02:06:19 GMT
    The LSU football team took a break from the sweaty grind of fall camp Tuesday night to enjoy some team bonding and great food.More >>
    The LSU football team took a break from the sweaty grind of fall camp Tuesday night to enjoy some team bonding and great food.More >>
  • LSU football wants return to 2011 defense

    LSU football wants return to 2011 defense

    Thursday, August 6 2015 3:15 PM EDT2015-08-06 19:15:51 GMT
    Thursday, August 6 2015 3:36 PM EDT2015-08-06 19:36:51 GMT
    LSU may have ranked No. 1 in the SEC defensively last season, but many fans and analysts agree that wasn’t an accurate reflection of how the team actually played. More >>
    LSU may have ranked No. 1 in the SEC defensively last season, but many fans and analysts agree that wasn’t an accurate reflection of how the team actually played. More >>
  • LSU football reports for fall camp, Miles says Bain was never reinstated

    LSU football reports for fall camp, Miles says Bain was never reinstated

    Wednesday, August 5 2015 12:06 PM EDT2015-08-05 16:06:42 GMT
    Wednesday, August 5 2015 4:52 PM EDT2015-08-05 20:52:04 GMT
    On a steamy and sweltering morning in south Louisiana, the LSU football team officially reported for the start of fall camp. The Tigers checking into the West Campus Apartments Wednesday morning, with their first practice set for Thursday. More >>
    On a steamy and sweltering morning in south Louisiana, the LSU football team officially reported for the start of fall camp. The Tigers checking into the West Campus Apartments Wednesday morning, with their first practice set for Thursday. More >>

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – CBS Sports will televise the Ole Miss at LSU game on Nov. 17 at 3:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. CT).  Since 2000, six of the 12 meetings between the two teams have been decided by single digits.  
               
In the 12:21 p.m ET (11:21 a.m. CT) game, the SEC Network will be split to carry the Western Carolina at Alabama and Arkansas at Mississippi State games.  Check SECDigitalNetwork.com in game week to find the local affiliates that will air the game in your area.
               
In the primetime window, ESPN2 will televise the Tennessee at Vanderbilt game at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT) while ESPNU will air the Syracuse at Missouri game at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT).  CSS will televise Samford at Kentucky starting at 7:30 p.m. ET (6:30 p.m. CT).
               
There are five games that are either pay-per-view or point-to-point broadcasts, all in the afternoon.  These games are:
               
Jacksonville State at Florida (1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT)
Wofford at South Carolina (1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT)
Georgia Southern at Georgia (1:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. ET)
Alabama A&M at Auburn (2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT)
Sam Houston State at Texas A&M (3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT)
               
Check your local listings or your favorite school's website for information on watching these games. The TV slate is listed below.

Western Carolina at Alabama [SEC Network] (12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT)
Arkansas at Mississippi State [SEC Network] (12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT)
Ole Miss at LSU [CBS Sports] (3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT)
Tennessee at Vanderbilt [ESPN2] (7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT)
Syracuse at Missouri [ESPNU] (7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT)
Samford at Kentucky [CSS] (7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT)


Information provided by SEC Sports

  • SEC FootballSEC CoverageMore>>

  • LSU football legend Billy Cannon passes away

    LSU football legend Billy Cannon passes away

    Monday, May 21 2018 12:59 PM EDT2018-05-21 16:59:41 GMT
    Billy Cannon at the LSU Spring Game on April 21, 2018 (Source: WAFB)Billy Cannon at the LSU Spring Game on April 21, 2018 (Source: WAFB)

    LSU football legend Billy Cannon died Sunday morning. He was 80 years old.

    More >>

    LSU football legend Billy Cannon died Sunday morning. He was 80 years old.

    More >>
  • Ohio State QB Joe Burrow announces transfer to LSU

    Ohio State QB Joe Burrow announces transfer to LSU

    Friday, May 18 2018 5:19 PM EDT2018-05-18 21:19:01 GMT
    Ohio State QB Joe Burrow (10) calls out signals during a game against Rutgers Scarlet Knights on Sept. 30, 2017 (Source: Hunter Martin/Getty Images)Ohio State QB Joe Burrow (10) calls out signals during a game against Rutgers Scarlet Knights on Sept. 30, 2017 (Source: Hunter Martin/Getty Images)

    Ed Orgeron has his quarterback. LSU will add Ohio State transfer Joe Burrow to the roster as a graduate transfer according to a report.

    More >>

    Ed Orgeron has his quarterback. LSU will add Ohio State transfer Joe Burrow to the roster as a graduate transfer according to a report.

    More >>
  • Hundreds pack Birmingham temple to celebrate Mike Slive's life

    Hundreds pack Birmingham temple to celebrate Mike Slive's life

    Friday, May 18 2018 4:26 PM EDT2018-05-18 20:26:59 GMT
    (Source: WBRC Video)(Source: WBRC Video)
    (Source: WBRC Video)(Source: WBRC Video)

    The overwhelming message on Friday morning? Former SEC commissioner Mike Slive was tough man who just so happened to be one of the nicest people you’d ever meet.

    More >>

    The overwhelming message on Friday morning? Former SEC commissioner Mike Slive was tough man who just so happened to be one of the nicest people you’d ever meet.

    More >>
Powered by Frankly