NIM to show 20 free kid favorite movies over the summer - WTVM.com-Columbus, GA News Weather & Sports

NIM to show 20 free kid favorite movies over the summer

COLUMBUS, GA (WTVM) -

Families will find it easy to entertain the kids during the long summer vacation at the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center. The FREE Family Film Fest starts May 27 and runs through July 30.

Every Tuesday and Wednesday at 9 a.m. and 11 a.m., digital screenings of 20 different family-friendly movies will be held in the IMAX Theatre.

Admission is free to both children and adults; arrive early before the theater fills up! The concessions stand will be open for snacks and light lunches, including hot dogs, nachos, popcorn, muffins, candy, soda and ice cream.

Visit www.nationalinfantrymuseum.org/imax for more details.

Schedule:
Tuesday, May 27 – Despicable Me 2, 9:00 | The Smurfs 2, 11:00
Wednesday, May 28 – The Smurfs 2, 9:00 | Despicable Me 2, 11:00

Tuesday, June 3 – Wall·E, 9:00 | The Lorax, 11:00
Wednesday, June 4 – The Lorax, 9:00 | Wall·E, 11:00

Tuesday, June 10 – Tangled, 9:00 | Babe, 11:00
Wednesday, June 11 – Babe, 9:00 | Tangled, 11:00

Tuesday, June 17 – Planes, 9:00 | UP, 11:00
Wednesday, June 18 – UP, 9:00 | Planes, 11:00

Tuesday, June 24 – Charlie and The Chocolate Factory, 9:00 | Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs, 11:00
Wednesday, June 25 – Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs, 9:00 | Charlie and The Chocolate Factory, 11:00

Tuesday, July 1 – Labyrinth, 9:00 | E.T., 11:00
Wednesday, July 2 – E.T., 9:00 | Labyrinth, 11:00

Tuesday, July 7 – Where the Wild Things Are, 9:00 | Hotel Transylvania, 11:00
Wednesday, July 8 – Hotel Transylvania, 9:00 | Where the Wild Things Are, 11:00

Tuesday, July 15 – Monsters University, 9:00 | The Goonies, 11:00
Wednesday, July 16 – The Goonies, 9:00 | Monsters University, 11:00

Tuesday, July 22 – The Lego Movie, 9:00 | Finding Nemo, 11:00
Wednesday, July 23 – Finding Nemo, 9:00 | The Lego Movie, 11:00

Tuesday, July 29 – Frozen, 9:00 | Wreck It Ralph, 11:00
Wednesday, July 30 – Wreck It Ralph, 9:00 | Frozen, 11:00

Copyright 2014 WTVM. All rights reserved.

  • Trending StoriesTrending StoriesMore>>

  • breaking

    Lava from active Kilauea fissures crosses highway, reaches ocean

    Lava from active Kilauea fissures crosses highway, reaches ocean

    Sunday, May 20 2018 1:35 PM EDT2018-05-20 17:35:56 GMT

    Ongoing eruptions in Kilauea's east rift zone are triggering ongoing concerns.

    More >>

    Ongoing eruptions in Kilauea's east rift zone are triggering ongoing concerns.

    More >>
  • Scam Alert: 'Royal Name Game' could cost you royally

    Scam Alert: 'Royal Name Game' could cost you royally

    Saturday, May 19 2018 11:32 PM EDT2018-05-20 03:32:48 GMT
    (file)(file)

    The Royal Wedding on Saturday has created a lot of social media buzz but one ‘game’ could cost you if you participated.

    More >>

    The Royal Wedding on Saturday has created a lot of social media buzz but one ‘game’ could cost you if you participated.

    More >>
  • In deadly school shooting, a confession but no clear motive

    In deadly school shooting, a confession but no clear motive

    Saturday, May 19 2018 1:10 AM EDT2018-05-19 05:10:39 GMT
    Sunday, May 20 2018 12:05 AM EDT2018-05-20 04:05:44 GMT
    (Galveston County Sheriff's Office via AP). This photo provided by the Galveston County Sheriff's Office shows Dimitrios Pagourtzis, who law enforcement officials took into custody Friday, May 18, 2018, and identified as the suspect in the deadly schoo...(Galveston County Sheriff's Office via AP). This photo provided by the Galveston County Sheriff's Office shows Dimitrios Pagourtzis, who law enforcement officials took into custody Friday, May 18, 2018, and identified as the suspect in the deadly schoo...

    Officials say the Texas student charged in the shooting at Santa Fe High School described planning the attack in private journals.

    More >>

    Officials say the Texas student charged in the shooting at Santa Fe High School described planning the attack in private journals.

    More >>
Powered by Frankly