East Alabama municipal runoff election results

Updated: Oct. 6, 2020 at 9:40 PM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

(WTVM) - Several runoff elections took place in Alabama Tuesday.

Several seats were up for grabs in East Alabama.

Three Opelika City Council seats were on the ballot and two candidates were in the running for a Eufaula City Council seat.

One city council seat was vacant in both Smiths Station, LaFayette, and Lanett. Lastly, two candidates were eying the mayor’s seat in LaFayette.

See candidates and election results below:

Opelika City Council

Ward 1

George Allen- 56%

Jamie Lowe- 44%

Ward 3

Michael Carter -37%

Robert Lofton -62%

Ward 5

David Canon- 39%

Todd Rauch- 61%

Eufaula City Council District 4

John Wayne Robinson - 59%

Logan Mitchell -41%

Smiths Station City Council Place 3

Kamarcus Adkins -38%

Steve Lansdon -62%

Lanett City Council District 5

Tifton Dobbs - 165%

John Motley - 35%

Lafayette Mayor

Kenneth Vines -59%

Barry Moody -41%

LaFayette City Council District B

Charlotte B. Blasingame -49%

Shannon Hunter -51%

Copyright 2020 WTVM. All rights reserved.